Skip to main content

About Us


We serve all of San Juan County, New Mexico.

The credit union was officially chartered on February 23, 1965, as Navajo Mine Federal Credit Union with the sole sponsor being Utah Contruction and Mining Company.  The credit union was located on the Navajo Mine site until 1986 and was then relocated to the present site in Kirtland, NM.

As we began to grow, it became evident we needed a larger facility in order to provide efficient services to our members, as we improved our long-term viability as a community financial institution.  In 2004, we moved into our new and current building.  During the building negotiations, it was decided that a new name for the credit union would be a good idea as our field of membership was rapidly changing, and Navajo Mine FCU no longer encompassed our many employer groups.  The membership vote to adopt a name change included a member-wide naming contest.  The involvement from the membership was substantial and the result of the contest was a name change to Four Corners Federal Credit Union. The new name was a great fit and readily encompasses vast expansion in our field of membership.

Who Can Join?

Four Corners FCU served ALL residents of San Juan County, New Mexico.