Skip to main content

Serving all of San Juan County


We serve all of San Juan County, New Mexico.

The credit union was officially chartered on February 23, 1965, as Navajo Mine Federal Credit Union with the sole sponsor being Utah Construction & Mining Company. The credit union was located on the Navajo Mine site until 1986 and was then relocated to the present site in Kirtland, NM.

As we grew it became evident that we needed a larger facility in order to provide efficient service to the membership and improve our image as a viable financial institution in the community. On August 12, 1994, we moved into our new and current building.

During building negotiations, it was decided that a new name for the credit union might be a good idea. Our field of membership was changing, and Navajo Mine did not encompass all of our employer groups. The memberships' vote to make a name change also included a name contest. The involvement from the membership was substantial and the result of the contest was a name change to Four Comers Federal Credit Union. The name is a great fit for several reasons and can readily encompass future expansion in our field of membership.

Who Can Join?

Four Corners FCU serves all residents of San Juan County, New Mexico.